steering committee

Charles F. Gressard

IRCEP Steering Committee Chair Charles F. (Rick) Gressard has been a counselor since graduating from a master’s program in counseling at Kent State in 1971. Although he enjoyed travelling for personal reasons, Rick did not have professional contact with counseling outside the United States until 2000, when he joined the leadership of the National Board […]

European Steering Committee Member Appointed

IRCEP selects Andreas Bienert, a doctoral candidate at Regent University, as European appointment to the Steering Committee. Andreas is originally from Austria. Andreas Bienert is a native of Austria and has lived in the United States since 2008. His bi-cultural background and focus on Community Mental Health has led him to a number of volunteer […]

Andreas Bienert

A native of Austria, Andreas Bienert grew up in a country that has deep roots in psychological theory as the home of Sigmund Freud and others, but counseling is yet to be recognized as a mental health practice.  After looking at preparation programs in Austria/Germany and the United States, Andreas chose to pursue his master’s […]

Sachin Jain

Sachin Jain is a true international counselor.  He completed a master’s degree in clinical psychology at VBS Purvanchal University in India.  Looking around for a next step, he realized he had to leave India to improve his skills. “There are no doctoral level programs in Counselor Education in India.  Even the master’s level programs struggle […]

Syntia Santos

Syntia Santos’s journey to become a counselor educator began in her native country, Honduras. Attending the only teaching training institution in the country at the higher education level, she completed her undergraduate degree in School Counseling at the National Pegagogic University.  Looking for her next challenge, she decided to learn English through an exchange program […]

IRCEP Steering Committee Member receives ACA Award

Dr. Sachin Jain was awarded the Association for Multicultural Counseling and Development Advocacy Award at the ACA 2015 Conference in Orlando, Florida.